Leadership and Faculty

Leadership and Faculty

Page Updated:

Roger L. Simpson, MD, MBA, FACS

Partner, Long Island Plastic Surgical Group
Chief of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Director of the Burn Center and Chief of the Hand Surgery Service, Nassau University Medical Center

Board Certifications – Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

Medical School – University of Brussels; Belgium
Residency Training – Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Nassau County Medical Center
Fellowship Training– Hand Surgery, The Roosevelt Hospital; NYC

Clinical Interests/Expertise- Plastic and reconstructive surgery, facial paralysis, burn reconstruction, and hand surgery.

Dr. Roger Simpson

Alexander B. Dagum, MD, FRCSC, FACS

Professor of Surgery and Orthopaedics, Executive Vice Chair of Surgery, Chief, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Division, Co-Director, Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Center, Stony Brook Medicine

Board Certifications – Plastic Surgery (also Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada) Surgery of the Hand

Medical School – University of Ottawa
Residency Training – Plastic Surgery, University of Toronto
Fellowship Training – Hand and Microsurgery, University of Toronto and SUNY-Stony Brook

Clinical Interests/Expertise – Reconstructive and aesthetic surgery, Nose surgery, Cleft lip and cleft palate surgery, Treatment of facial fractures; hand surgery (microsurgical repair of bony, soft tissue, and nerve injuries), Reconstructive surgery for burn patients, Evaluation and surgical management of chronic wounds (skin grafting and soft tissue flap coverage), Skin cancer, including melanoma surgery and sentinel node biopsy, Brachial plexus exploration with sural nerve graft


Stony Brook University Faculty

Alexander B. Dagum, MD, FRCSC, FACS
Christopher S. Bellber, MD
Duc T. Bui, MD
Jason C. Ganz, MD
Tara L. Huston, MD, FACS
Sami U. Khan, MD
Aleksandra Krajewski, MD

Program Coordinators

Coordinator: Jeannie Watson, C-TAGME
jwatson@lipsg.com, (516) 535-6744

Coordinator: Tiana Martucci, MA
(631) 444-2037

The Doctors at New York Plastic Surgical Group have either authored or reviewed and approved this content.


Contact Us

Virtual Appointments Available

Communications through our website or via email are not encrypted and are not necessarily secure. Use of the internet or email is for your convenience only, and by using them, you assume the risk of unauthorized use.

View Our Locations

Mobile Map Image


200 West Main Street
Babylon NY, 11702

Driving Directions


86 Saint Felix Street
NY, 11217

Driving Directions

nypsg logo

Brooklyn – Park Slope

330 9th Street
NY, 11215

Driving Directions

nypsg logo


5520 Park Avenue
Trumbull CT, 06611

Driving Directions

nypsg logo

East Hills

2200 Northern Boulevard
Greenvale NY, 11548

Driving Directions


136-20 38th Avenue
NY, 11354

Driving Directions

nypsg logo

Garden City

999 Franklin Avenue
Garden City NY, 11530

Driving Directions


206 East Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station NY, 11746

Driving Directions

Manhattan Midtown

535 5th Avenue
New York NY, 10017

Driving Directions

nypsg logo

Manhattan Uptown

1111 Park Avenue
New York NY, 10128

Driving Directions

nypsg logo


222 Westchester Avenue
White Plains NY, 10604

Driving Directions

nypsg logo