Our Manhasset office has relocated to East Hills. Click here for the new location's address.

Dr. Ruotolo Patient Testimonials

Testimonial-Cropped1Words cannot express how thankful I am to you. I truly believe that you were sent to us to make our little girl better. I will never forget our first conversation — you said that you promised to do everything you could to make my little girl okay. I will always remember those words and how caring your voice was. For the first time in four days, I could breathe. You have given me the best possible gift, and that is my daughter Emily’s life. I hope that your family and your child know how very lucky they are to have you. From the very bottom of my heart, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, for being the person you are and the doctor you are. I am crying writing this letter because I am so happy to be able to write it. Thank you for being my doctor, my friend, and for getting me through one of the toughest experiences of my life. Please know that when my daughter is confirmed in seven years, I will strongly recommend that she takes “Rachel” as her Confirmation name to always remember the wonderful woman that took such great care of her. You will always have a very special place in my heart.

Jeannette – March 10, 2012

Emma-Birthday-Invite1I don’t even know where or how to begin. This year has really flown by and I always thought it would be the longest year of our lives, between all the obstacles, appointments, surgeries and the unknowns. All of these things were easier because we had you beside us. Emma has been beautiful from the day she was born, but you have helped give her that extra sparkle. Like I’ve said before, not many mothers can say that their child has had two beautiful smiles. I can and that is thanks to you. Emma will always know how strong she was this past year of her life, as well as how amazing you are and how much you have done for her. Even before she was born, when you let Mike and I know we could handle whatever was going to be thrown at us. We were not only meeting an amazing, talented surgeon that day but a new member of our family. I’m sorry but you are stuck with us now! You supported us in our fundraising event as well as in Emma’s TV appearance on Fios 1. You gave Emma a voice and helped show people how she is just like everyone else, just more special J In your interview I remember you saying how much you love your job and how you don’t feel right saying it’s a job. It is “SO” true. We can see your passion and love for what you do every time we see you. We see it every time we look at Emma. You are truly an amazing surgeon and person. We thank our lucky stars every day that we found you. We may not have millions of dollars or big, expensive things but we do have a beautiful family and we have you. And with you, we know we can handle whatever Emma still has to take on. She is amazing and has come through both surgeries with flying colors and even bigger smiles. I know a lot of it is her but a big part of it is also you and your amazing talent. You do these surgeries with ease and perfection. I am sorry for rambling on and on but there are never enough words to express how thankful we are for you and to you for everything.

Lorie and Mike and of course Emma- December 2014

ruotolo_patient1
We celebrated Emma’s 6 month birthday today and every day this little girl amazes me and can always put a smile on my face. Just as my first daughter did. But with Emma, there is something in her smile pre and post op that just makes me thank God every day for her. And with that, I thank you as well you really showed Mike and I that we could do it from day one meeting you. And since that day we are so thankful for you… You are a miracle and we are so happy to have you in our lives. So far Emma has met her milestones with feeding and is smiling and trying to talk up a storm, obviously no real words yet but no of this would have been possible without you. Thank you for giving Emma a bigger and brighter smile. I’m a lucky mom to be able to say my daughter has had 2 beautiful smiles. THANK YOU.”

Lorie and Mike – June 2014

Julia-JohnsonDear Dr. Ruotolo,

I just wanted to thank you so, so, much for coming and caring for Nicholas. I appreciate all you did for him. Dr. B told me how wonderful you are and I believe every word of it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you do! I’ve read about you and you are truly an angel amongst us!

Sincerely, Julia – August 2016

Ruotolo_DFamily_03Dr. Ruotolo:

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU’VE DONE FOR US!

As a small thank you for your medical assistance, we are hoping this contribution to ReSurge International might be a reflection of our gratitude.

D. Family – August 2016

debk_01Dear Dr. Ruotolo,

My name is Deb K. and you took care of my son Brian M. several weeks ago, after his accident. I cannot thank you enough for all you did during this time.

The hardest part, as a mother, was not being there when he needed me, so I was thankful his Dad was present, and he was in your skilled care. The fact I am an RN and going to school full time, my schedule did not allow a trip.

Thank you are words not enough to express my full gratitude for all you did for Brian. From the bottom of my heart, you are skilled and very much appreciative.

Deb K. – August 2016

RuotoloCard1_InsideThere are no words to truly thank you for everything you have done for not only our son, but our entire family. When we found out about his cleft at 20 weeks pregnant there were so many unknowns. One thing was clear to us you were the perfect surgeon for our son. Your kindness, compassion and dedication to your patients and their families is so impressive. You go above and beyond and for that we cannot thank you enough. Not only have you been there 24/7 (literally!) and provided comfort for us as parents, but you have an incredible talent and gift. We were so sad to let go of the cleft smile which we fell in love with, but his new smile that you have created is beautiful! We are completely in love all over again! You are truly a blessing to our family and we want you to know how special you are and how lucky our son is to have you as his surgeon. We couldn’t have gotten through this without you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all you have done. You are an angel!

Warmly,
Meaghan & Wally
June 2016

RuotoloCard2_BackDear Dr. Ruotolo,

Thank you with all our heart. Before saying that you are on extraordinary doctor, we want to tell you that you are an amazing and extraordinary human being. Thank you so much for showing much care and concern to Caeden.

Aiya, Bernie, & Caeden
June 2016

IMG_0973Dear Dr. Ruotolo,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Thank you for making my biggest Christmas wish come true, an ear! I am so excited for the finished product! You are an amazing doctor, thank you for being mine.

Bella – December 2015

testimonial2Dear Dr. Ruotolo,

I’m sorry that you had to open my face twice. Now that that’s out of the way, I would like to thank you for everything you’ve done for me. You really are a rock star surgeon.

Ryan – January 2016

zvideenaDear Dr. Ruotolo,

We are filled with gratitude for the successful surgery that you performed on our daughter, Ahuva this past May. From the initial appointment, you have patiently answered our questions, were informative, reassuring and most of all caring. We cannot thank you enough for your dedication, skillful work and for enabling Ahuva to be healthy and happy. We are forever grateful for your invaluable service. May God grant you many more years of health, peace, and success and may you bring happiness to all of your patients.

With much thanks,

Zvi and Deena – September 2015

Thank you so much for taking such good care of my son Matthew.

I was so worried when my son was injured and I never thought that he would ever look the same again. Thanks to you, I can hardly even see the scar on his nose. A scar that was once a gaping wound thanks to a line-drive baseball off of a baseball bat.

Even in the hospital, you gave us such relief when you told us how my son’s injury would eventually heal by itself; and even if we weren’t happy with the way that his young body naturally healed him, you could personally step in and take care of it your way. As I once told you, my son had to return to the hospital a week later due to another issue related to his injuries and the doctors there were so amazed at the wonderful job that you did and asked for your name. Naturally, I proudly whipped-out your business card!

Although my son went through a horrific ordeal; having you there with your skillful talent, positive attitude and charming personality made the biggest difference in the world for my son and I and I just wanted to take this time to personally thank you for everything that you have done for us.

Keep up the good work, Doc!”

Matt

Testimonial-3I cannot begin to thank you for the incredible work that you have performed on Marielle. The transformation is astounding to us, like a work of art. More importantly, I am forever grateful to you because I know in my heart that her self-esteem and confidence will never suffer due to her cleft lip. I must tell you that it has been a humbling experience to meet such an incredibly talented doctor as yourself who has chosen to use her gift to do so much good in this world. With every child you touch, you change a life. And in healing that child, you also heal the hearts of the parents who love that child.

Marielle was always a beautiful child to us-perfect as she came to us- inside and out. I have such peace in my heart knowing that as a teenager and a woman , she will be able to look in the mirror and love the face smiling back at her as much as we do. That is the gift that you have given me- to know that all the joy and confidence that is now inside this little girl will continue to shine out through her magnificent smile.

My wish is that all the good that you have done for children everywhere will be returned to you many times over. May you have continued success in your life and career and receive all of the much deserved recognition and praise for the incredible doctor and person that you are.

Forever grateful”

Lili and Elliot – June 6, 2011

henry-Crofton-300x216When we first learned Henry would need surgery to fix his tongue-tie we were nervous and overwhelmed. But as soon as we met you, we felt reassured that everything would be okay! You allowed us to ask questions and your patience and understanding of our situation made us feel more at ease. But most importantly, your kindness and gentle approach with Henry made us realize we were making the right decision. While Henry’s surgery is minor compared to what some children go through, it was a huge deal to us. The day of surgery was nerve-wrecking, but your calm confidence made a tough day into a positive experience. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping and repairing Henry’s tongue-tie. Surgeons like you truly help to make our world a better place! Thank you!”

The Crofton Family: Doug, Jess, Henry, and Jackson – July 2011

photo-1Dear Dr. Ruotolo,

You made us feel so comfortable & at ease with James’ surgery. Thank you for taking good care of our baby boy.

Fondly,”

Tammy & Peter – September 2015

Dr. Ruotolo has changed our lives for the better and we owe her the world!

Thanks.

Lisanne – August 2015

Jakub_thumb
Thank you for everything you have done for me.

I love my new handsome profile!

My life wouldn’t be the same without you!”

Jakub

thankyouThank You! Thank you! Thank you!

We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all your kindness, patience and the excellent care you gave to Adriana!

You made a very difficult time for us so bearable! Adriana might not know it now, but in 10 years from now she will be so grateful to you!”

Andrea, Roger + Adriana

Raya-300x292We are so fortunate that it was Dr. Ruotolo who saw and cared for our daughter in such a truly traumatic situation. Besides her obvious skill as a physician, it was her love and goodness that made us as comforted as we could be in such a trying and nightmarish moment. Knowing she was available to us because she took the time to make it clear that she was, meant the world to us.

Much love and thanks.”

Stephen and Cherie – April 15, 2012

RAR-Thank-You-Cover2-300x214Please accept this small token of our profound appreciation for all you efforts and dedication to helping families like ours. Your kindness, caring, and compassion were comforting beyond words, and our son will be a constant reminder of you and the wonderful work you do.

We wish you a long and healthy life with happiness and success in everything you do.”

Angela

Untitled-1024x364Thank you for taking such good care of me. I love my new ear! You are a great doctor and a very nice person.”

Grayson

isabella-204x300We would like to thank you for all of the wonderful care you gave our daughter, Isabella. Words cannot say enough for what you have done for her. You will always be a part of our lives.”

Rebecca, Charles, and Isabella

test1Thank you for your care and attention. I felt very comfortable. I am very grateful for your help.”

Delphine

kailusSorry I behaved bad in the operating room I was very very scared. I want to thank you and everyone else in the operating room for being patient and helping me.

I love you all!”

Kailus – August 14, 2012

billy1-300x231Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to meet with us. We were nervous and confused, but after meeting you are assured that we are following the right advice with both the craniosynstosis and ‘flat head’ conditions/syndromes. Many Thanks.”

Maggie, Joe, Billy and Tommy

jamie-cardJust wanted to send a quick thank you to let you know how much we appreciate the good care you provided to Jaime. You were kind and helped ease her anxiety. Please thank Sue as well, for her sense of humor and ability to put Jaime at ease.”

The Cherkis Family

photo-2Dr. Ruotolo,

We wanted to thank you for being who you are! As a doctor it isn’t customary to work out insurance/payment info. We struggle as a blue collar income family. You made this so much easier to be able to have Jack’s surgery. We have been thankful to you and your staff from Day 1.

It’s people like you who make a difference and we couldn’t let this opportunity pass to thank you from our hearts and tell you’re a wonderful doctor and person; and your staff shines through. Jennifer and Gina are WONDERFUL! We can’t thank you enough!

Sincerest thanks,”

Jodi

*Results May Vary

Contact Us or call us at (516) 504-3014

Back to Top